2014 Lillian Elsinga Award Winners

Document Type

News Article

Publication Date


Campus Unit

College of Nursing & Professional Disciplines


The CNPD is proud to announce that two of our students received the 2014 Lillian Elsinga Outstanding Student Leader Award.

The Lillian Elsinga Outstanding Student Leader Award recognizes students who have exhibited exemplary leadership skills through their campus involvement, volunteer service efforts, on-campus employment, or other life experiences.

This years recipients include Regin Gallagher from Nutrition & Dietetics and Meaghann Graber from Nursing.

Regin is currently the President of the Student Association for Nutrition & Dietetics (SAND). Meaghann has been President of the UND Nursing Student Association, Co-Director of Publicity and Communications on the state level. She was also chosen as UND's Student Nurse of the Year.

Congratulations to both students for being recognized as outstanding student leaders on campus.