UND Law School Alumni Admitted to the ND Bar

Document Type

News Article

Publication Date


Campus Unit

School of Law


As Justice Carol Kapsner administered the oath, 50 lawyers were admitted to the North Dakota Bar, Friday, September 27, 2013.

Speakers included State Board of Law Examiners member Lawrence King, Lt. Gov. Drew Wrigley, Attorney General Wayne Stenehjem, U.N.D. Law School Professor Margaret Moore Jackson, and State Bar Association president-elect Jack McDonald.

Chief Justice Gerald VandeWalle told the new lawyers: "You are entering a changing profession. It always has been a changing profession but it continues to change at a more rapid pace. Two engines driving change are technology and the globalization of the practice of law. "

"But there is one thing that should not, must not change," VandeWalle said. "That is your -- our -- dedication to core values of the legal profession. Those values are generally held to include honesty, integrity, competence, client confidentiality. And civility."

Individuals who met all of the requirements for admission based on the bar examination:

Alyssa Albus Matthew Barber Sarah Barry William Behrmann Brittney Blake Christel Croxen Andrew Eyre Margaret Eyre Austin Fauske Stephen Fetch Jacob Geiermann Raymond Grabanski Kirby Graff Erich Grant Charlie Hendrix Jared Hines Seung Mi Hong Christopher Joseph Thomas Kading Anne Lawrence Christopher LeCates Megan Lindquist Michael Mahlen Michelle Mahlen Tyler Malm Ashlei Neufeld Aaron Nicholson Brandon Pittenger Steven Podoll Morgan Reinke William Wiebolt