Beta Gamma Sigma 2013 Chapter Honoree Award

Document Type

News Article

Publication Date


Campus Unit

College of Business & Public Administration


The University of North Dakota is a proud chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma, which is an international honor society serving business programs accredited by AACSB International (The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business). Membership in Beta Gamma Sigma is the highest recognition a business student anywhere in the world can receive in a business program accredited by AACSB International.

Each year the organization can present a chapter honoree award to a person that as achieved distinction primarily in business and administration and who possesses those qualities that Beta Gamma Sigma fosters. The 2013 award was presented to Jeff Gendreau, 1990 UND Accounting Alumni. Jeff is currently a partner at Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, which is ranked as one of the 20 largest firms in the country.

In addition, members of collegiate chapters of Beta Gamma Sigma are encouraged to recognize an outstanding Beta Gamma Sigma faculty member. Student members vote on this each spring. The 2013 Beta Gamma Sigma Professor of the Year was award to Kathy Jones, Management Instructor. This year's faculty inductee was Dana Harsell, Associate Professor of Political Science and Public Administration and Director of the MPA Program.