Law Students Receive Outstanding Student Leadership Awards

Document Type

News Article

Publication Date


Campus Unit

School of Law


17 University of North Dakota School of Law students received the Lillian Elsinga Outstanding Student Leader award at the UND Leadership Awards Reception on April 26, 2013. The Lillian Elsinga Outstanding Student Leader Award recognizes students who have exhibited exemplary leadership skills through their campus involvement, volunteer service efforts, on-campus employment, or other life experiences.

UND Law honorees include Jami Arnold, Matthew Barber, William Behrmann, Brittney Blake Meyer, Amanda Brossart, Adrian Escalona, Margaret Eyre, Tim Heise, Jared Hines, Evie Hudson, Brent Jaenicke, Sean Marrin, Madeline Myers, Aaron Nicholson, Danielle Simpson, Rebecca Stone, and Whitefishwoman.

In addition two Law School Student Organizations, Law Women's Caucus and Native American Law Student Association (NALSA), were nominated for Outstanding Student Organization.