UND Law Alumni Admitted to the ND Bar

Document Type

News Article

Publication Date


Campus Unit

School of Law


As Justice Mary Maring administered the oath, 68 lawyers were admitted to the North Dakota Bar, Monday, September 17, 2012.

Speakers included State Board of Law Examiners member Alice Senechal, Lt. Gov. Drew Wrigley, Attorney General Wayne Stenehjem, U.N.D. Law School Assistant Dean Bradley Parrish, and State Bar Association president Judge Gail Hagerty.

Chief Justice Gerald VandeWalle told the new lawyers, "North Dakota is somewhat of an anomaly in the economic climate of our nation. Our lawyers are busy. While I am grateful for that fact, I ask you to remember the tenets of the pledge and the oath you have just taken and to resist temptation to the shortcuts that might lead to disrespect and dishonor of those principles."

The Chief Justice noted, "And, notwithstanding the relative prosperity of the State, there remains a great need for civil legal services in our country and in our State. I ask each of you to volunteer for the pro bono panel or the reduced fee panel established by the State Bar Association to meet this need."

Individuals who met all of the requirements for admission based on the bar examination:

Jennifer Albaugh Maribeth Anderson Vanessa Anderson Rebecca Binstock William Black Scott Brand Asa Burck Paul Campbell Sarah Cooke Haylee Cripe Stephenie Davis Britta Demello Rice Elizabeth Ebert Sarah Estep-Larson Anton Ficek Elizabeth Fischer Rachel Gehrig Kelsey Gentzkow Nathan Gibbens Jeffrey Gunkelman Brent Haase Andrew Hale Heather Harris Lindsay Harris Rachel Hoffman Christine Hummert McAllister Whitney Irish Alexander Kelsch Michelle Kessler Jennifer Klein Samantha Kramer Kelsey Krapp Danielle Krause Steven Lautt Diane Lautt Jayne Lewandowski Adam Little Michael Love Andrew Marquart Florent Martel Nathan Martindale Andria Mueller Micheal Mulloy Katherine Naumann Misty Nehring Frances Nelson John Olson Katie Perleberg Breezy Schmidt Anna Schultz Justin Silicz Catherine Storms Nicholas Stromsodt Ashley Summers Jessie VanCamp Jonathan Voigt Andrew Weiss Stephen Welle Quentin Wenzel Christina Wiskus The following individuals were admitted having met all of the requirements for admission based on eligibility by practice or test score:

Robert Hensley James Karlin Steven Leibel Jason Marino Ian McLean William Peterson Joseph Pull Kendra Ringenberg