Sand and Wall Win 1L Moot Court Competition

Document Type

News Article

Publication Date


Campus Unit

School of Law


First-year students Ben Sand and Jared Wall won the 2012 Moot Court Competition. The 1L Moot Court Festival is held annually and gives 1L students a chance to put into practice the knowledge they have gained throughout their first year of law school. Sand and Wall made it to the final round to compete agaist Aaron Kolquist and Tyler Varriano by winning the Fershee Class competition. Judge Shon Hastings, Judge Joel Medd, Judge Alice Senechal along with Assistant Dean Bradly Parrish judged the competition.

Several students also received awards during the Moot Court Festival.

Beth Alvine & Meagen Essen - Dauphinais Class Champions

Kiley Henry & Andrew Askew - McGinniss Class Champions

Aaron Kolquist & Tyler Varriano - Wild Card Champions

Beth Alvine & Meagen Essen - Best Brief

Beth Alvine - Best Oralist