

North Dakota Law Review

Volume 23 | Number 3

Article 2

1947

Editorial Statement

Archie H. McGray

Marion Jane Leslie

Linn Sherman

How does access to this work benefit you? Let us know!

Follow this and additional works at: https://commons.und.edu/ndlr



Part of the Law Commons

Recommended Citation

McGray, Archie H.; Leslie, Marion Jane; and Sherman, Linn (1947) "Editorial Statement," North Dakota Law Review: Vol. 23: No. 3, Article 2.

Available at: https://commons.und.edu/ndlr/vol23/iss3/2

This Comment is brought to you for free and open access by the School of Law at UND Scholarly Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in North Dakota Law Review by an authorized editor of UND Scholarly Commons. For more information, please contact und.commons@library.und.edu.

EDITORIAL STATEMENT

As this issue contains the Outlines of the Lectures on Taxation to be given by Professor Henry Rottschaefer, of the University of Minnesota, and the texts of "Standards of Title Examinations," by Mr. W. F. Burnett, and "Attorneys Fees," by Mr. H. G. Nilles, which will be used by them in their discussions in the sectional meetings at our forthcoming convention, all members are requested to bring their copies of this issue.

The letter published under the heading "Monographs on Taxation", speaks for itself.

Many members have inquired as to when the laws enacted during the last session of the legislature will be available. Your editorial committee has been informed that the preparation of the index is what has delayed this publication, but that it should be available within the next two or three weeks.

In the last issue we announced a book by the title "Who's Who—Women Lawyers". We have since been informed that the title of this book has been changed to "Who's Who—Digest of Women Lawyers and Judges".

We wish to take this means of congratulating the candidates who were successful in passing the recent examinations and who were admitted to our Bar on July 11. They are as follows:

A. Pershing Boe, Finley North Dakota Myron H. Bright, Fargo, North Dakota MARK J. CLAYBURGH, JR., Grand Forks, North Dakota EDWARD C. GILLIG, Fargo, North Dakota JAMES S. GRONNA, Grand Forks, North Dakota GEORGE LONGMIRE, Grand Forks, North Dakota BERNARD CHARLES LYONS, Fargo, North Dakota MARIAN PATRICIA MALONEY, Grand Forks, North Dakota RALPH B. MAXWELL, Belcourt, North Dakota DONALD E. McCullagh, Fargo, North Dakota E. Hugh McCutcheon, Minot, North Dakota RICHARD H. McGEE, Minot, North Dakota DONALD E. PEASE, Fargo, North Dakota ROGER O. PITSENBARGER, Fargo, North Dak ta BARBARA L. SHAFT, Grand Forks, North Dakota DEAN WINKJER, Wildrose, North Dakota

> Your Editorial Committee. Archie H. McGray, Chm. Marion Jane Leslie Linn Sherman