## UND

# University of North Dakota UND Scholarly Commons

**University Senate Meeting Minutes** 

**UND** Publications

5-8-1987

### Executive Committee: May 8, 1987

University of North Dakota

How does access to this work benefit you? Let us know!

Follow this and additional works at: https://commons.und.edu/und-senate-minutes

### **Recommended Citation**

University of North Dakota. "Executive Committee: May 8, 1987" (1987). *University Senate Meeting Minutes*. 221.

https://commons.und.edu/und-senate-minutes/221

This Minutes is brought to you for free and open access by the UND Publications at UND Scholarly Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in University Senate Meeting Minutes by an authorized administrator of UND Scholarly Commons. For more information, please contact und.commons@library.und.edu.

#### MINUTES OF THE SENATE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE May 8, 1987

1.

The Senate Executive Committee was called to meet at 1:00 p.m. on Friday, May 8, 1987, in room 205, Twamley Hall, in regard to the professional Law and Medical School Candidates for Degrees in May, 1987, who were not included with the list of candidates approved by the Senate on May 7, 1987. Paul Schwartz presided.

2.

3.

Members present were: Paul Schwartz, David Ramsett, Ed Chute, Glinda Crawford, Kay Oring and Alice Clark.

Mr. Chute moved that the attached lists of candidates for the degrees of Doctor of Medicine and Juris Doctor be approved for recommendation to the State Board of Higher Education upon satisfactory completion of the work of the present semester. Ms. Oring seconded the motion. The Chair stated that there being no objection, the vote would be recorded as a unanimous roll call vote. (See attachment.)

Ms. Clark stated that the Office of Institutional Research calculated the response rate for the most recent administrative evaluation. The response rates were put together in table form and a handout distributed. The poor response rate seems to indicate that administrative evaluation may be insignificant. Because administrative evaluation is a University Senate requirement, it was recommended by the Council of Deans that the Senate consider the value and evaluate the administrative survey for possible elimination.

Mr. Schwartz said that the Senate Executive Committee would consider this item for referral to the Senate in the fall.

5.

Mr. Ramsett moved adjournment. The motion was seconded. There being no objection, the meeting adjourned at 1:15 p.m.

Donna Bruce Acting Secretary

#### University of North Dakota

\*

1111111111111

May Candidates

Medicine Dean Tom M. Johnson Doctor of Medicine				
	Medicine Dean To	m M. Johnson Doctor	of Medicine	
IRSTEN DAWN ANDRESEN	ROLAND JAMES ARMSTRONG	LOUIS ARTHUR BILLEDEAUX	WILLIAM BINEGAR	
ENT KNUTE BRATTEN	BRADLEY ALVIN BRAUNAGEL	ARVIO ALAN CARLSON	DANILO ANTONIO DALAN	
ENT CHARLES DAVIS	DIANE E. ENGELBRECHT	SCOTT J. FILLMORE	RANDALL PAUL FLICK	
ERSTIN LOUISE GILL	STEVEN DUANE GLASNER	ROBERT JESS GLENNEY	JOHN ROBERT C. GRAY	
ANE ANN GRORUD	DAVID ALLEN GROSS	GERALD GERARD GROSS	ELLEN JOAN HALVERSON	
ARBARA JOAN HILLS	SCOTT ANTHONY KLEIN	JILL KENNEDY KOSTICK	CRAIG JONATHAN LAMBRECHT	
ENISE RENAE LAQUA	KEITH CHARLES LEATHERBURY	LAVAUN MARIE MCCANN	JAMES ANDREW MCCOY	
NDREW JOHN MCLEAN	KEITH WILLIAM MILLETTE	KEVIN JAMES MORK	JERRY MICHAEL OBRITSCH	
AVID CARLETON OLSON	CHARLES LAWRENCE ROLLER	MICHAEL JAMES SCHLOSSER	BRIAN LEE SELLAND	
REGORY MICHAEL SMITH	MELINDA K. SMITH	JAMES JOSEPH STEIDLER	DAVID KEITH STINSON	
RIAN JAMES THOM	MARK ALLAN TIMM	RICHARD EDWARD TRACY	DANIEL ALEXANDER WASDAHL	
VILLIAM ARTHUR WASWICK	MARK ANTHONY WIKENHEISER			

0

3051

the Station State

	Law Dean W. Jeremy Davis Juris Doctor			
LARAY P. ANSETH	KATHRYN JEAN APOSTAL	BRENT LEONARD BACKES	DAVID MATTHEW BOX	
COLETTE NICOLSON BRUGGMAN	GLEN ROBERT BRUHSCHWEIN	MICHAEL JOSEPH BULZOMI	SONJA CLAPP	
GREGORY GERARD DEUTSCH	MICHAEL SCOTT DIETZ	GREGORY DUANE DITTRICH	DIANN LOUISE DUNLEVY	
JANE LOUISE DYNES	STEPHEN ANDREW FLYNN	MICHAEL SEAN GERLACH	PATRICIA A. GIMBEL	
ROBERT JOSEPH GRIGGS	BRIAN DAVID GROSINGER	SCOTT ROBERT HASBROUCK	THERESA HENNEMANN	
TIMOTHY PAUL HILL	DAVID JEROME HOGUE	KENNETH JOHN HORNER JR.	STEVEN JOHN HOVEY	
JEFFREY ADAM JAMES	KEVIN R. JOHNSON	JOY P. JOHNSTON	LORA ANN KASPER	
SHEILA K. KELLER	JOHN THOMAS KELNER	LORI A. KOPPELMAN	MELANIE ANN KOPPERUD	
JOHN DENNIS KOSANDA	WILLIAM STANLEY KOWALSKI	TODD DEELAN KRANDA	HALLIE EUGENIA LARSEN	
DEBRA LYNN LAZENBY	JEFFREY LAWRENCE LECLERC	DANIEL CLARK LEE	JAY ALDEN LEE	
MICHAEL HENRY LEONARD	JAYMES DUANE LITTLEJOHN	TROY LEE LORENZ	SHARON WILSON MARTENS	
STEPHEN EDWARD MCCULLOUGH	SUSAN ANDERSON MCKAY	JERRY VERN MCMARTIN	GARY LEE MYERS	
MARCIA MCDOWALL NIX	LONNIE WAYNE OLSON	LYLE DOUGLAS OLSON	LARRY DEAN ORVIK	
PAULINE A. PAULSON	TERI LYNN PETITT	KENNETH SCOTT RAU	BERNARD EDWARD REYNOLDS	
KENNETH WAYNE SAYERS	MARK WILLIAM SCALLON	BRIAN BRADLEY SCHNELL	ROBERT JOHN SCHULTZ	
TIMOTHY JEROME SCHULTZ	RHONDA R. SCHWARTZ	RANDY ALAN SHARBONO	CORY L. SKURDAL	
NANCY JOANN SOONPA	DELRAY LYNN SPARBY	RON J. SUAUSKE	ELIZABETH JANE SUNDBY	
JAMES TRIVETT THOMPSON	CYNTHIA LYNN TREDWELL	RANDALL SCOTT TWEED	JULIE LYNN WIDLEY	
CHARLES CLAIRE WILDER				

-